A ballot box outside the Charles B. Washington branch of the Omaha Public Library on the morning of Nov. 3, 2020.

On Tuesday, May 11, 88,563 Omahans cast their votes to choose new members of city council and mayor. Across those eight races incumbents won big. Out of five contested races only one incumbent lost: Ben Gray in District 2. Mayor Jean Stothert will also serve her third term as Omaha’s mayor. Results will be made official on May 27.

See all of Tuesday’s results, as they stand now, down below.

Subscribe to The Reader Newsletter

Our awesome email newsletter briefing tells you everything you need to know about what’s going on in Omaha. Delivered to your inbox every day at 11:00am.

Become a Supporting Member

Subscribe to thereader.com and become a supporting member to keep locally owned news alive. We need to pay writers, so you can read even more. We won’t waste your time, our news will focus, as it always has, on the stories other media miss and a cultural community — from arts to foods to local independent business — that defines us. Please support your locally-owned news media by becoming a member today.

Chris Bowling

Chris has worked for The Reader since January 2020. As an investigative reporter and news editor he’s taken deep dives into topics such as police transparency, affordable housing and COVID-19. Originally...

Leave a comment